BENTLEY & BIM

CLICK HERE TO VIEW SLIDES:  bentleyslides

Recently I went to a Bentley event to find out more about Bentley Architecture. Fergus Dunn provided some great slides which I think summarize the process and opportunities of BIM quite well. Thanks to Bentley and Fergus for sharing these slides with me and giving me permission to add these slides to my blog. I walked away from the event being impressed with some of the unique features that belong to Bentley Architecture such as spaces and the amazing ability to create mesh forms by using points in 3d. Of course I remain a fan of Revit but I believe there’s the right tool for the right task and I think that it’s important to remain open to all BIM capable software’s that are out there in the industry.

To find out more about Bentley Architecture go to: www.bentley.com.au

Leave a Reply

