Revit Technology Conference 2009 – Melbourne Australia

Hi everyone

I’m working on a few exciting projects and time is flying by so forgive my brief invite but I wanted to at least make the time to let you know about this event and what I’m currently working on.

RTC

Many of you will already know about the Revit Technology Conference that is being held in Melbourne this year (2009) but for those of you who want to find out more please look up the following link:

http://revitconference.com/rtc2009/rtc2009_events.htm

To register for the RTC 2009: https://www.amlink.com.au/secure/ei/getdemo.ei?id=2168&s=_0RW11D6P2

I will be speaking at the event myself again this year and am looking forward to sharing more of my experience. I will post my talk handout on this blog after the event for anyone who can’t make it.

18th of June, Thursday, Stream 4 (1.4.3) – Industry Panel Bitter or Better

I have been invited to be a part of an industry panel. We will be talking about the lessons we have learnt through our various implementation journeys with Matt Rumbelow. I think this will be an invaluable talk for anyone who is beginning on their own implementation journey or for management who are finding the implementation process more difficult than they had originally anticipated. There will be a wealth of experience on the panel.

19th of June, Friday, Stream 2, (2.2.1)  – Advanced Revit Families and Generative Components

I hope to provide some information on External tools, what that all means and what it makes available for Management and drafters. I’ve had to do a lot of research to get some of the information and am still in the process of finding out more…  I’ll also be taking a closer look at how components can help you create a standardised and automated Revit office system.

Hope to see you there ;-)

Michelle

Leave a Reply

